CCA-UK Committee

Cholangiocarcinoma-UK is a BASL special interest group, set up in 2018. The current Working Committee of Cholangiocarcinoma-UK was charged with organising a multi-disciplinary society of clinicians, scientists and patient advocates, whose purpose is to facilitate collaborative research, enhance service development and raise awareness of cholangiocarcinoma.

Current members of the Working Committee for Cholangiocarcinoma-UK, are:

  • Working Chair –Professor Shahid A Khan (Imperial)*
  • Secretary – Professor Derek Manas (Newcastle)*
  • Basic Science – Professor David Bates (Nottingham)
  • Clinical Oncology – Professor Maria Hawkins (Oxford)
  • Endoscopy – Professor Stephen Pereira (UCL)
  • Hepatology – Dr Simon Rushbrook (Norfolk & Norwich
  • Medical Oncology – Professor John Bridgewater (UCL)*
  • Medical Oncology – Professor Juan Valle (Manchester)
  • Patient Advocate – Helen Morement (AMMF)*
  • Surgery – Mr Hassan Malik (Liverpool)
  • Surgery – Professor Nigel Heaton (Kings)
  • Trainee Representative (Gastro) – Dr Geri Kean (London)

* Also members of the CCA-UK Executive Committee


January 2019